On the 8th of January, Sunday morning, holy ordination was held at Epiphany Cathedral, Oxford Mission, Barishal Diocese. The most honorable Moderator Rt. Revd. Sunil Mankhin ordained 15 ordinands who were from three dioceses of COB. Honorable Deputy Moderator and Bishop of Barishal Diocese Rt. Rev. Shourabh Pholia and honorable Bishop of Kushtia Diocese Rt. Rev. Hemen Halder assisted him. Rev. Julie Sim from CWM, Fahter Francis Pandey, SPB, Father John Halder, SPB, Sisters from Sisterhood, all priests of COB, gussets from different national and international organizations were present on the occasion.

About 600 believers attended the sacramental service and prayed for the new Reverends and congratulated them after the service. The Ordained Deacons are in the following: Deacon Suchitra Behera, Deacon Mridula Baidya, Deacon Stalin Pallab Sarkar, Deacon Duke Malakar, Deacon John Mondol, Deacon Mridul Chambugang, Deacon Ajoy Ritchil, Deacon Satta Mree, Deacon Dibaronjon Sarkar, Deacon Ripon Roy, Deacon Philip Mondol, Deacon Richard Sarkar, Deacon Samuel Hembrom, Deacon Tapon Mondol, Deacon Shorbanondo Rotno.

The Barishal Diocese is proud to offer two women priests among the fifteen candidates. The two women priests are Rev. Suchitra Behera and Rev. Mridula Baidya, they are serving at Barishal Diocese. Thankful to God for all the new priests and continuing our prayers for them and their ministries.